Events Events
Events Page
School Info School Info
Contact Us
Bell Schedule
Kanza Cafe
THS Programs
School Layout
Staff Staff
Staff Home
Home Home
Athletics Athletics
Athletics Home
Extracurricular Extracurricular
Social Clubs
Language Clubs
Academic Clubs
Alumni Alumni
About Us
FBLA Intl. Thespian Society Mandala Mu Alpha Theta Model United Nations Natl. English Honor Society National Honor Society Quill and Scroll Science Olympiad Scholars Bowl Debate Forensics
FBLA Intl. Thespian Society Mandala Mu Alpha theta Model United Nations Natl. English Honor Society National Honor Society Quill and Scroll Science Olympiad Scholar Bowl

January 10th-11th - Novice State

This was a great weekend for the young Trojans at the Novice State debate tournament at Washburn Rural.

The team of Cedric Starks (Fr)/Sarah Forshee (So) went 3-2 and missed clearing to the elimination debates on speaker points.The team of Madison Sawyer/Isabelle Bauguess (Sophomores) were Octofinalists, Dele Adegbore/Colton Glasscock (sophomores), and Brandon Peterson (So)/Hunter Church (Fr) were semifinalists.

Colton Glasscock was the 6th place speaker, and Dele Adegbore was the Third place speaker.

December 7-8 - Lawrence/Hayden Results

Lawrence--10th place and DCI bid--Lucas Ryan, jr/Madison Lockhart, sr.

Hayden JV--2nd Sweeps, 3rd place--Hunter Church, fr/Brandon Peterson, soph.

September 20-21 - Washburn Rural Results

We fielded five teams and ended the weekend as a squad with a 17-12 record. Here are how individual teams fared:

Sophomores Megan Lacolla-Linquist and Elizabeth Mugler competed in the Open division, and ended prelims with a 4-2 record. They missed breaking into open quarterfinals, but made it into the Sophomore Breakout division where they lost in semifinals, but earned a 3rd place recognition.

Our two novice teams were ON FIRE:

The team of Sophomores Isabelle Bauguess and Madison Sawyer ended their day with a 4-1 record earning them 4th place in the Novice Division. Madison was the 9th place speaker, and Isabelle was the Top Speaker of the tournament.

The team of Dele Adegbore and Colton Glasscock ended with an impressive 5-0 record, and Dele was the 2nd place speaker in novice.

Our two remaining teams of Sophomores Brian Truesdale/Thomas Kensinger and Junior Lucas Ryan and Senior Madison Lockhart ran into some tough draws their first couple debates, but both finished strong winning 2 of their last 3 debates on Saturday.

Debate Officers:

President - Lucas Ryan, Jr.
Vice President - Madison Wallace, Sr.
Treasurer - Dele Adegbore, Soph.
Secretary - Molly Hatesohl, Soph.
Parliamentarian/Historian - Brian Truesdell
Social Chair - Katie Sweeney, Soph.
NFL Student Rep Council - Madison Lockhart, Sr.

Director of Forensics - Pam McComas
Assistant Debate/Forensics - Dustin Rimmey
Assistant Debate - Matt Bevens
Assistant Debate/Forensics - Natalie McComas Gallecier
Assistant Forensics - Sam Schumann